Warrior Warrior aggressive tanking

Discussion in 'Disciples of War' started by Comrade Uri, Mar 16, 2015.

1. Comrade Uri

Comrade Uri New Member

I have heard of this but have yet to see a guide for it as such. Only been tanking for 2 or 3 weeks now and the hardest thing tanked is ThornMarch Extreme so I am still very new to this so can anyone explain to a beginner what is aggressive tanking and how do I do it effectively?

2. Crimson Requiem

Crimson Requiem Scion

Keep threat through dps?

MasterBox and Caimie Tsukino like this.
  3. MasterBox

MasterBox Scion

Server:
    Behemoth
    This is actually really good.

Would you happen to know anything like this for paladin?

I like having other viewpoints.
    Learning a thing or two here and there will ultimately make me a better tank.

4. Crimson Requiem

Crimson Requiem Scion

I actually don't play PLD as much as I should so I can't say for sure if there is something like this for PLD. I'm sure the premise would be the same but PLD doesn't really have any DPS boosting abilities outside Sword Oath. PLD is usually main tanking anyways and dropping Shield Oath for Sword Oath is not recommended for obvious reasons. You probably can get away with it on dungeons but not for high end boss raids.

I've been following Xeno for awhile because he is such an awesome warrior. :dreamy:

MasterBox and Caimie Tsukino like this.
  5. Caimie Tsukino

Caimie Tsukino Realm Scribe

Server:
    Zalera
    I am pretty certain you can't do anything like this with PLD.

At lower levels, GLA/PLD is really difficult to play due to the lack of AoE skills (especially before acquiring Rage of Halone at lvl 26). Most GLA can't keep aggro over 3 mobs in dungeons, resulting in 2 loose mobs attacking healers and DPS. Most GLA don't utilize "Flash" too well. Although, "Flash" has been buffed, and it's easier now.