Moogle is a good server for new players?

Discussion in 'Moogle' started by Vahallen, Apr 24, 2014.

1. Vahallen

Vahallen Adventurer

Hallo everybody,
    I simply wanted to ask if Moogle is a good server for new players,a lot of people talked really good about it so I wanted to create a new Character there (in reality I just wanted a Lalafell,they are the master race!).
    Yesterday I starded playing there,but I got a bad sensation playing it so I want to know from you all if my sensation it's wrong or not.

Thanks to anyone who will answer me!

2. Vahallen

Vahallen Adventurer

I have played more on Moogle and it's a good server,even if in the beginning i really haven't liked it.

Last edited: Apr 24, 2014
  3. jcmascaro

jcmascaro New Member

Good to know. When you say good server what do you mean exactly? nice people? lot's of people?
    I'm an absolute newb! haha

4. Hermes

Hermes Scion

Hey JC! Welcome to eorzea.
    To be honest, I don't know that the servers will determine your early game experience, as you could lvl up a toon to 50 and finish the "story mode" without joining a guild, learning how to craft, or maxing your stats/equipment. Hell, you don't even need to WORRY about standard equipment as you get what you need from quest rewards. And if you play as a healer or tank and run a lot of dungeons... These will give you all the "good" equipment (as those two roles wait less time to run). The dungeon party is a random group that gets generated across ALL servers, so you still end up playing a lot with other servers too... (Ie less important).