Warrior Looking for Tanking 101 guide/tips

Discussion in 'Disciples of War' started by nobopyon, Oct 28, 2013.

1. nobopyon

nobopyon Crystal Brave

I recently joined MRD guild to hope to become a Warrior.

I can find many Warrior guide here and there online, however, most of them skip the basic part of tanking that I'd like to know and start with rotation, and global cool down stuff.. that's way advance for me, because, I'm totally new to tanking, as well as, new to MMO game.

I became BARD and now it's L41, so I think I grasp some part of this game's basic (i hope) game play, and how to play dungeon as a team, etc.

Anyhow, I'm looking for any basic guide/tips to start with.

As far as I understand what I should be doing as tank.

1. mark the enemies
    2. hold the aggro
    3. make sure enemy don't face to healer

now, questions

1. mark the enemies.
    - what order should I mark? I mean which one get mark 1, and mark 2?

- should I switch marking 1 to the enemy when I lost aggro and he is attacking healer and I chase him to get aggro back?

- I use macro to mark the enemy (yes, i read alot to learn this xD), but still takes me a bit of time to mark, since i'm on ps3...? if your Duty Finder party don't give you time to mark, I should at least mark 1, and hope they will attack him?

2. hold the aggro
    - I understand this isn't simple to keep holding all the aggro, and I can find many guide/rotation online how to keep the aggro... as playing MRD now, I went ahead and got cross skill "flash" from GLD, so I can rotate between Over Power to hold the aggro. But I still get 1 or 2 slip... :(

- Do I bother try to get aggro back tank carbuncle?

- I learned to threw Tomahawk and run through the enemy so that they will always face their back to my party members to avoid frontal AOE cone attack to healer. Should I drag them far away from party to start the fight? (i saw several tanks do that, and it seems helpful...?