Easiest class/job for noobs?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Jalz Fireborn, Sep 11, 2013.

1. Jalz Fireborn

Jalz Fireborn Adventurer

I am by no means new to video games, however I am relatively new to MMOs (WoW is my only other experience). I have been doing a lot of research about ARR and I haven't even been able to get a copy of the game yet lol. So basically I wanted to see what you guys thought the easiest class and job is for a beginner that doesn't want to suck horribly or create enemies every time he enters a DF dungeon. I would be happy doing any role (tank, dps, heals). Also based on what I can tell the FF community is noticeably more mature and helpful than the WoW community so maybe I shouldn't even be too worried about it.

2. pe3nguin

pe3nguin Crystal Brave

Server:
    Odin
    Pugilist and Lancer. The close combat DPS roles are the easiest to get to grips with. As you run the early dungeons, you will start to see what differentiates good tanks from bad tanks and how to be an effective healer. Then you can apply your newly acquired knowledge when you pick up a second class in a different role.

Jalz Fireborn likes this.
  3. Nichigo

Nichigo Content Moderator

Archer is actually pretty easy too. They have a few status inflicting skills, but nothing too involving. I'd actually recommend Archer because, due to it's ranged nature, you can get a good view of what your party is doing during a battle. If you're a pugilist/lancer, you might get too tunnel visioned to really see what's going on with the rest of your party since you have to stand right next to the mob.

Jalz Fireborn and Seifen like this.
  4. Araye

Araye Crystal Brave

I picked up ARC just to play around with. She is fun to level, but now I've used most all the quests leveling my PAL, CNJ, WVR...

But she can get into FATEs, rapidly deliver damage from a distance, change targets, and run away when needed. Plus she is super hot in her red leather.