Which server to choose after the official release of the game?

Discussion in 'FFXIV ARR Suggestions' started by Naruke2007, Jul 2, 2013.

1. Naruke2007

Naruke2007 Member

I guess this is the question who many player (like me) will ask to them selfs.
    Well, which one will you choose?
    I'm new in Final Fantasy Online world so I guess I need some help to get some orientation to where go.
    I'm Italian so if there is , maybe , a server where italians go there it can be better :p
    Tell us ^_^
    john likes this.
  2. racooperii

racooperii Well Known Member

I think SE has a list of recommended EU servers, can't remember which ones they are, but the NA/EU servers are all housed I think in Canada so it's up to you.

I for one am going to Balmung or a Server that is Officially a Roleplay server.
  3. Prometheus Bound

Prometheus Bound New Member

I am an organic player - for instance I like to choose my server simply based on the fact they I enjoy its name... especially if I will be logging on to said server for many years. The opportunities presented by chance offer you many benefits, as in you don't feel pressured to make a decision based on only a small variety of facts, and you let yourself be carried by the current.

It is the same for me with linkshells - I dont ever join a linkshell prior to playing the game. It will all happen organically, especially if you plan in a social manner. Let the game build around you, don't try to build yourself around the game!
    Fybrile and Murchu like this.
  4. Naruke2007

Naruke2007 Member

On Beta I chosen Shiva because I love Shiva :p
    But I dunno if on original game choose Shiva, Bahamut or maybe Ragnarok
  5. Illithar

Illithar Active Member

I generally choose server names utilizing three factors:

1. Name. This is the most important, as even if the server meets the next of my two criteria whilst failing at this one, I will not select it.