Welcome to the Realm!

Hello Adventurer! Welcome to the best Final Fantasy community outside of Eorzea! Sign up today, and start meeting some great people from your server!

Join Us

**Unable to complete version Check**

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Karnage7474, Aug 28, 2013.

  1. Karnage7474

    Karnage7474 New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    9
    Log in to remove this ad
    Hi guys, I have received this *unable to complete version check * error on my launcher today.

    i have added an image to show the error.

    This occured directly after i clicked on my launcher shortcut today...

    please assist me in sorting this out if you can.

    thanks a lot :)
     

    Attached Files:

    #1
    cryptte likes this.
  2. 009dragon

    009dragon Adventurer

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Getting the same error here too
     
    #2
  3. cryptte

    cryptte Adventurer

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    14
    Same situation here. Looks like we might need to find someone to give us the updated client file
     
    #3
  4. 009dragon

    009dragon Adventurer

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Im on windows 8 pro 64-bit if thats any help
     
    #4
  5. cryptte

    cryptte Adventurer

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    14
    Though my error prevents the launcher from even starting.

    screenshot_5.png

    The same os
     
    #5
  6. 009dragon

    009dragon Adventurer

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    11
    #6
    cryptte likes this.
  7. cryptte

    cryptte Adventurer

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    14
    #7
  8. Karnage7474

    Karnage7474 New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    9
    Nice one! :) thanks man :) now to try fix my aion 4.0 update issues >< :D
    --- Double Post Merged, Aug 28, 2013, Original Post Date: Aug 28, 2013 ---
    oops i got Excited too early... :(( first it went passed the beginning stage and started downloading the 6 meg patch...then after that completed it started saying ....updating.....then i got another error....plz help....can some1 maybe upload the absolute latest boot files.... this is screeny of my error
     

    Attached Files:

    #8
  9. cryptte

    cryptte Adventurer

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    14
    Does the error happen when its installing the 6mb update? If so, look for the file in My Documents/My Games/final fantasy xiv - a realm reborn/downloads/ffxiv patch/(patch folder) and check the properties of the patch. If its read only, untick, apply and try running the launcher again.

    Hope it works.
     
    #9
    Takissis likes this.
  10. 009dragon

    009dragon Adventurer

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    11
    same sh*t different day
    --- Double Post Merged, Sep 4, 2013, Original Post Date: Sep 4, 2013 ---
    Anyone got a working boot for todays update please dropbox it.. thanks!
    --- Double Post Merged, Sep 4, 2013 ---
    no one??
     
    #10
  11. ZephyrAM

    ZephyrAM Crystal Brave

    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    20
  12. Karnage7474

    Karnage7474 New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    9
    hey guys i have not been playing but wanted to this weekend - i noticed the 1 gig download needed. and so straight away found a shared boot folder from some1. This worked ofc and the download commenced. however once my download is complete it gives me this error.

    please see image attached. I had help with this before with the last update but that was just 6 meg so some1 shared the exact files that were updated.....in this case its 1 gig...which is pretty big... I seriously hope you guys can help with a suggestion. thanks in advance :)
     

    Attached Files:

    #12
  13. Karnage7474

    Karnage7474 New Member

    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    9
    Guys Cryptte is a Genius! all you need to do is check your folders and make sure that the *read only option is not ticked* if its ticked untick it and apply! and boom! it all works...thanks m8
     
    #13
  14. cryptte

    cryptte Adventurer

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    14
    Can't take the credit but glad it worked. Cheers
     
    #14
  15. Integra2k

    Integra2k New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    7
    i used 6 hours trying to fix this problem and i even ghostet the entire game from a friend and had him help me.
    i later found another forum page saying that your antivirus might be the problem.
    and with bullguard it isnt enough to shut down the program, but instead: open bullguard go into options. go in "Real-time antivirus" and click it to off. when i did this the game started with no futher trouble and when you open the launcher you can enable antivirus again.
    this might also be worth a try with other antivirus programs.
     
    #15
  16. 009dragon

    009dragon Adventurer

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Anyone sharing boot files for todays patch?
     
    #16
  17. 009dragon

    009dragon Adventurer

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    11
  18. cryptte

    cryptte Adventurer

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    14
    Strangely enough, my launcher has been behaving itself since the last update. Updated version without hassle and patch download was fine too
     
    #18
  19. shiNn

    shiNn Adventurer

    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    18
    i downloaded the newest Boot file but it dont work :(
    need help :<
     
    #19
  20. cryptte

    cryptte Adventurer

    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    14
    What exactly is wrong? What's it not doing? What error is it giving?
     
    #20

Share This Page