The mighty onion slayer joins the game!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Kain Izayoi, Jan 10, 2017.

1. Kain Izayoi

Kain Izayoi New Member

Server:
    Odin
    Yo!

I'm newbie here, and ready to mingle!

18 y.o from Finland/Helsinki finally decided to join the FFXIV (I don't know where i been my whole life and missing this awesome MMO game o/)

I'm also huge fan of Final Fantasy! Well actually I'm in love with *Final Fantasy: IV After Years and the moment i saw the Lancer/Dragoon class (which reminds me of Kain Highwind from FFIV

Besides from my introduction feel free to ask me questions if you have!

Thanks and have fun fellas

2. Ish

Ish Scion

Server:
    Leviathan
    Welcome to the realm Almighty Onion Slayer :)

3. GeekMatt

GeekMatt Moderator

Welcome to Realm and to the game! Don't hesitate to post your questions, etc!

4. Kain Izayoi

Kain Izayoi New Member

Server:
    Odin
    Hey there, and thank you for the warm welcome!

I've one question actually (ok maybe few question :/)

I looked through Mog Station and i found awesome in-game costumes.
    But how does these costumes work? Do I've to link the costumes to my gear? If so then later if i find better gears am i able to link it to the another or the costume isn't permament?

How do i join Free Company? Or do I've to ask people for invite ?

What's the differences with mounts? Are some of them faster than others?

* And for last! (Sorry i might have too many questions after all :()
    As Lancer/Dragoon main, if i pick Arcanist as sub-class am i able to summon Familiar/Pet? ( I heard your able to summon Wyvern pet :eek:

Tyvm (and sorry for many questions again ://)

5. GeekMatt

GeekMatt Moderator