Hello Everyone! Returning player

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Ganghis, Aug 19, 2018.

1. Ganghis

Ganghis New Member

Server:
    Diabolos
    Hello everyone! I’ve been a FFXIV player since the game launch but stopped right before Heavensward dropped. ARR was my first MMO that I dedicated time too but sadly I took a hiatus cause all my friends fell off the game. But more recently I’ve been itching to get back into a MMO and finally decided to come back to the Realm. It’s been about 3 years since I’ve last played and decided to try it on PS4 so I made a whole new account to try and start fresh but didn’t like the whole controller scheme so I went out and bought it for PC again for my new account. I’ll say this I feel like a total noob coming back into the game which is what pushed me to maybe find a good community of players since only one of my friends is still actively playing. So that’s why I decided to join the forums in hopes to meeting new people and hopefully making new friends.

Currently I’m on Primal in Diabolos server under as Ganghis Khon (planning on doing a name change so that’s subject to change). I feel as if I randomly got invited to a random FC and I accepted it but it’s not as interactive as I thought so I hope to find a new FC in the time to come. I’m not too far in the game as of late. Had my first kid and he’s now 5 months so I’m hoping for some free time to open up! But I mainly get on during the weekends and try to sneak some game time during work on my breaks. I hope to be more active and hopefully meet some of you guys in game!

Sorry for the long post guys lol

GeekMatt, Jinzuku and Fybrile like this.
  2. Fybrile

Fybrile Administrator

Server:
    Cactaur
    :hello:

Hello Ganghis, and welcome to the Realm!~