Dragoon Determination, KillSpeed or CritChance : |

Discussion in 'Disciples of War' started by shiNn, Sep 9, 2013.

1. shiNn

shiNn Member

well, hi @ll

I'm playing my Dragoon since beta and i have lvl 60weapon and lvl55 gear with lvl 70ring/ears

But I still havent any clue what's the best stat for us Dragoons.
    We are knowing STR is our mainstats. Well it's on every item, in this case we dont have to care for it.
    But then we have the decision to pick: Determination, Kill Speed OR Crit Chance, Vitality.

My consideration to this is how much damags is Determination for us Dragoons.
    Crit is 50% more dmg, and we cant improve crit dmg. in this case it's not that strong als crit in other games.
    Will be Determination stonger with a solid value?
    Im pretty bad at the theorycraftmath stuff. can anybody tell us sth about that?
  2. Toukai

Toukai Member

Well I'm no expert but from what i've gathered, Determination affects your Auto attack damage (and I think your skill damage but I'm not sure) as well as Hp healed from cures or something like that. It doesn't seem like its that amazing really but it can't hurt to have some.

Skill speed from what I've seen isn't that impressive either, bringing down the global cooldown to like 2seconds or something like that. Not much of a difference at all, and even if you stacked a ton the difference wouldnt be much and you'd just burn through your Tp quicker than we already do.

I don't know what the crit rate cap is but to me, that seems the best stat to have even if crits are only +50% damage its still a lot more damage I'd think than stacking determination or skill speed.

Vitality just boosts Hp i think. While str boosts all your skill damage and damage blocked from parrying or something like that.
  3. Duvain

Duvain Member

Crit > Determination > Skill Speed from what I've heard.
  4. Novaultima

Novaultima Active Member

Basic weapon attack > skillspeed(speed) > attack > crit > precision > determination