A few questions if anyone can help me please

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Beckyx, Sep 13, 2013.

1. Beckyx

Beckyx Newbie

I'm new to MMO's, always wanted to get into them but never did always had rubbish laptops that couldn't handle anything but now I've built my own PC I've got right into this game and really enjoying it :)

I've got a couple questions though, might get a bit lengthy! Please explain anything to me in laymans terms I'm not up to date with the slang yet lol

1. I started as a THM, got Archer to 15 and I'm now officially a Black Mage, yay! Though I want to look more Mage-y and less THM-y. Where can I get level 30 BLM gear? Buying stuff at the market board is very pricey and the only other stuff I've seen is at the Grand Company shop using seals to buy. Is there anywhere else?

2. I got the attack Convert, is this a good thing to use in my rotation? Sacrificing HP for mana doesn't seem useful to me if you're good at making sure you don't run out in the first place.

3. Speaking of rotations I'm currently going with:
    Manaward > thunder II > fire (until mana is low)> transpose > blizzard (until mana is back up) > transpose > fire

I use sleep if I've got multiple mobs on me, use fire II and blizzard II when there's lots ganging up on me. But I'm wondering when and where to use swiftcast, surecast and scathe.

4. I've got the attack raging striked from being an archer, is that any good to me as a black mage? If so where and when should I use it. Are there any other classes I should level up a bit on to use other cross class attacks/traits?

5. I got a Chocobo but was wondering how I go about turning him into a Chocobo that can help me in battles. I'm assuming he can't come into dungeons and stuff with me but can be used on regular overworld quests. I hear he can wear armour and stuff too where can I get that from?